I can’t fucking stand humanity. Why we as humans believe that we are so superior to every single other living creature on this earth is beyond me. Why we think we can remove innocent creatures like orcas from their natural environment and place them into (relatively speaking) bathtub-sized, what are essentially, cages, I will never understand.
Things like this make me want to cry (out) in despair for the future of our earth. They also make me want to abandon all of my goals to be successful in a scientific field and want to become an environmental-activist.
At least someone is making this movie to spread the word.

On a side note, I do support many zoos and preserves that attempt to replicate animals’ environments in order to prevent their extinction. Seaworlds, however, do no such thing and it makes me sick.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment