Tonight was pretty fun and spontaneous and I’m really glad it happened. I went to a concert of a band I’d never heard of before yesterday when I was invited to the concert. They’re called Okkervil River and they’re a fun indie/rock band that are either about to get big (or they are big and i just don’t know it? probably not though) or are about to get stuck in perpetual not big-ness and die slowly. But for tonight it was just really fun to get out of my comfort zone and go to a concert with strangers (emily’s friends) and just dance and rock out. I freaked out a little bit before the show because I didn’t know how I was getting there (i.e. with whom), but it all worked out and it ended up being a really fun night.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment